FRHomeProgramConferences ContentOrganizing CommitteeMobile AppSponsors & ExhibitorsPress and RecapCONTACTBecome a sponsorRegister nowPMI Montreal

CONFERENCE 802 - LES DÉFIS DE LA MODERNISATION DU MÉTRO DE MONTRÉAL

DESCRIPTION

During the initial phases of a project, a manager must take into account how different existing requirements must be integrated into said project. The Montreal Metro, with each of its stations exhibiting a rich cultural heritage (“One station, one architect”), is a perfect example of the many complex issues a project manager can be faced with.

Through tried-and-true as well as creative examples, our speaker, Mrs. Sonia Vibert, will present different intervention strategies necessary to outlining project content at the STM, thus demonstrating how a manager must sometimes think outside the box in order to ensure a project’s success.

BIOGRAPHY

Sonia Vibert is a PMP and architect working on large-scale projects. As the Director of Studies at the Société de transport de Montréal, she outlines and plans projects all the while ensuring their administrative approval. She has a master’s degree in Conservation of Built Heritage and has accumulated nearly 20 years of experience in construction, including her years in the public sector as a project manager for the City of Montreal for large-scale projects and as head of architecture at the STM. She values heritage conservation and harmonious city planning. She is active in implementing best practices in project management.

REGISTER NOW
Warning

ENAccueilProgrammeContenu des ConférencesComité organisateurAPP MobileCommanditaires & ExposantPresse et RappelCONTACTDevenir commanditaireS'inscrirePMI Montreal

CONFÉRENCE 802 - LES DÉFIS DE LA MODERNISATION DU MÉTRO DE MONTRÉAL

DESCRIPTION

Aux phases de démarrage et de planification d’un projet, le gestionnaire doit tenir compte des enjeux d’intégration des différentes conditions existantes dans son projet. Le métro de Montréal, avec ses nombreuses stations témoignant d’un riche patrimoine (« une station, un architecte »), est un exemple parfait des complexités d’un projet auquel un gestionnaire de projet doit faire face.

Par des exemples concrets et remplis de créativité, notre conférencière, Mme Sonia Vibert, présentera diverses facettes d’interventions nécessaires lors de la planification du contenu de projets à la STM. Le gestionnaire doit parfois suivre des tangentes créatives afin d’assurer la réussite de projets.

BIOGRAPHIE

Sonia Vibert, architecte et PMP, est gestionnaire de projets d’envergure. Directrice d’études à la Société de transport de Montréal, elle est responsable de la définition des projets, de leur planification ainsi que de leur approbation administrative. Titulaire d’une maîtrise en conservation du patrimoine bâti, elle œuvre depuis près de 20 ans dans le domaine de la construction dont plusieurs années dans le secteur public comme chargée de projets aux grands projets de la Ville de Montréal et comme responsable de la section Architecture à la STM. Elle tient à cœur la sauvegarde du patrimoine et le développement harmonieux de la Ville. Elle participe activement à la mise en place des meilleures pratiques en gestion de projets.

INSCRIVEZ-VOUS
Message