FRHomeProgramConferences ContentOrganizing CommitteeMobile AppSponsors & ExhibitorsPress and RecapCONTACTBecome a sponsorRegister nowPMI Montreal

CONFERENCE 803 - REVIEW OF BUSINESS TRANSFORMATION FRAMEWORKS: A PROJECT MANAGEMENT PERSPECTIVE

DESCRIPTION

Business transformation is a radical and risky change approach that enables organizations to add substantial value and survive in face of increasing environmental pressures. To succeed, business transformations should be managed as projects. In academic and practice literature, frameworks were suggested to guide organizations through a business transformation journey. We analyze three business transformation frameworks from a project management perspective. We find that such frameworks could be seen as project delivery approaches. Nonetheless, project management knowledge areas are not evenly embraced by all frameworks. We conclude with a discussion on the practical and research challenges of the use of these frameworks

BIOGRAPHIES

Sedki Allaoui is a business optimization specialist at CN (Canadian National Railway Company). He has experience in manufacturing, transportation and supply chain industries. He acted as a change agent and project manager for various change initiatives such as information systems implementation, process improvement and organizational structuring. Recently, he is focusing on more radical change initiatives that transform organizations and enable their competitive advantage in face of business and economic turmoil. He is also a PhD candidate at Ecole Polytechnique de Montreal. His research is focused on developing a collaborative planning model for transformational projects.

Sedki is a member of the OIQ (Ordre des Ingénieurs du Québec), a PMI student member, and an APICS student member. Academically, he is a member of the Jarislowsky / SNC-Lavalin Research Chair in the Management of International Projects, and of the CIRRELT (interuniversity research center on enterprise networks, logistics and transportation).

Sedki has a bachelor in industrial engineering, and a master in technology management from Ecole Polytechnique de Montreal. He is also a certified lean project leader and six sigma green belt from McGill University.

REGISTER NOW
Warning

ENAccueilProgrammeContenu des ConférencesComité organisateurAPP MobileCommanditaires & ExposantPresse et RappelCONTACTDevenir commanditaireS'inscrirePMI Montreal

CONFÉRENCE 803 - REVIEW OF BUSINESS TRANSFORMATION FRAMEWORKS: A PROJECT MANAGEMENT PERSPECTIVE

DESCRIPTION

La transformation d’affaire est une approche de changement radicale et risquée, qui permet aux organisations d’ajouter de la valeur et survivre à travers les pressions de leurs environnements économiques et d’affaires. Pour réussir, une transformation d’affaire devrait être gérer sous un format de projet. À cet effet, la littérature scientifique et pratique suggère des cadres qui guide les organisations à travers une initiative de transformation. Nous analysons trois cadres de transformation d’affaire sous une perspective de gestion de projet. Nous constatons de tels cadres peuvent être perçus comme des approches de livraison de projets. Cependant, les domaines de connaissances en gestion de projet ne sont pas adoptés uniformément par les cadres de transformation. Nous concluons avec une discussion sur les défis pratiques et de recherche à l’utilisation de ces cadres.

BIOGRAPHIES

Sedki Allaoui est un spécialiste en optimisation des affaires au CN (Canadian National Railway Company) Il possède une expérience dans les industries manufacturières, le transport et la chaine logistique. Il a agi comme un agent de changement et gestionnaire de projet pour diverses initiatives de changement tels que l’implantation des systèmes d’information, l’amélioration des processus et de la structuration organisationnelle. Récemment, il se concentre sur les initiatives de changement radicales qui transforment les organisations et maintiennent leur avantage concurrentiel face aux turbulences économiques et d’affaires.

Il est également un candidat au doctorat PhD à l’École Polytechnique de Montréal. Sa recherche porte sur l’élaboration d’un modèle de planification collaborative des projets de transformation.

Sedki est un membre de l’OIQ (Ordre des ingénieurs du Québec), un membre étudiant du PMI, et un membre étudiant APICS. Académiquement, il est membre de la Chaire de recherche Jarislowsky / SNC-Lavalin en gestion des projets internationaux, et du CIRRELT (Centre Interuniversitaire de Recherche sur les Réseaux d’Entreprise, la Logistique et le Transport).

Sedki a un baccalauréat en génie industriel, et une maitrise en gestion de la technologie de l'École Polytechnique de Montréal. Il est également certifié Lean Project Leader, et six sigma ceinture verte de l'Université de McGill.

INSCRIVEZ-VOUS
Message