FRHomeProgramConferences ContentOrganizing CommitteeMobile AppSponsors & ExhibitorsPress and RecapCONTACTBecome a sponsorRegister nowPMI Montreal

CLOSING KEYNOTE 1100 - MINDFULNESS AND WELL-BEING AT WORK

DESCRIPTION

Curious about mindfulness? Want to learn effective strategies for reducing stress and increasing well-being at work? This lecture will introduce a scientifically validated and powerful practice that can help you cultivate a clear mind and a new way of relating to workplace stress. Mindfulness–the practice of open and nonjudgmental awareness in the present moment–is to the mind what physical exercise is to the body: a way to stay fit, flexible, and focused. Practiced broadly in traditional Buddhist meditation, mindfulness is now widely used in top organizations to help employees gain focus and reduce stress. This lecture will give you a chance to practice meditation, learn about the latest science on mindfulness, and get tools for incorporating mindfulness into your workday. Don't miss this opportunity to experience what mindfulness is all about, and to begin enjoying the benefits

BIOGRAPHY

Dr. Sarah Roberts is the Assistant Director of the MindSpace Clinic and a licensed clinical psychologist. She obtained her PhD in psychology from the University of Quebec in Montreal in 2013, with a specialization in cognitive-behavioural therapy (CBT). At MindSpace, Dr. Roberts provides individual psychotherapy, individual and group mindfulness training, and corporate mindfulness training. Dr. Roberts works with clients primarily in English.


Dr. Roberts has been practicing mindfulness meditation since 2009 and teaching at the MindSpace Clinic since 2012. In addition to regularly teaching the MindSpace 8-week Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction (MBSR) program, she frequently gives mindfulness lectures and professional trainings for corporate, academic, governmental, and healthcare organizations in Quebec (e.g., Robinson Sheppard Shapiro, PSB Boisjoli, Concordia University, Kahnawake Community Services).


Dr. Roberts is passionate about helping individuals and groups harness the transformative power of mindfulness. In her individual and corporate trainings, she provides accessible, skills- based tools for leading healthier, happier, and more engaged lives. Her approach is practical and compassionate, and her teachings are grounded in the science of mindfulness. Dr. Roberts has completed mindfulness training at the University of Massachusetts Center for Mindfulness, the Insight Meditation Society (Barre, MA), True North Insight, and the Quebec Vipassana Meditation Centre.
REGISTER NOW
Warning

ENAccueilProgrammeContenu des ConférencesComité organisateurAPP MobileCommanditaires & ExposantPresse et RappelCONTACTDevenir commanditaireS'inscrirePMI Montreal

Conférence de fermeture 1100 - Mindfulness and Well-Being at Work

DESCRIPTION

La pleine conscience pique votre curiosité? Vous aimeriez apprendre des stratégies efficaces pour réduire votre niveau de stress et améliorer votre bien-être au travail? Cette conférence vous enseignera une pratique puissante, validée scientifiquement, qui vous aidera à cultiver la clarté d’esprit et vous donnera de nouvelles façons de gérer le stress au travail. La pleine conscience – la pratique d’une conscience ouverte et sans jugement dans le moment présent – est à l’esprit ce que l’activité physique est au corps : une façon de garder l’esprit sain, fort et flexible. Dérivée des traditions bouddhistes, la pleine conscience est maintenant enseignée dans plusieurs grandes organisations pour aider les employés à augmenter leur concentration et réduire leur stress. Cette conférence vous offre la chance de pratiquer la méditation, d'apprendre ce que les recherches scientifiques les plus récentes sur la pleine conscience démontrent et d’apprendre comment incorporer la pratique de la pleine conscience dans votre quotidien au travail. Joignez-vous à nous pour une opportunité d’expérimenter par vous-même la pleine conscience et de profiter de ses nombreux bienfaits.

BIOGRAPHIE

La Dre Sarah Roberts est la Directrice adjointe de la clinique MindSpace et psychologue accréditée. Elle a obtenu son doctorat en psychologie clinique de L’UQAM en 2013, avec une spécialisation en thérapie cognitivo-comportementale. À MindSpace, la Dre Roberts offre de la thérapie individuelle ainsi que de l’entraînement à la pleine conscience en individuel, en groupe, et en entreprise. Dre Roberts travaille principalement en anglais.

La Dre Roberts pratique la méditation pleine conscience depuis 2009, et enseigne à la Clinique MindSpace depuis 2012. En plus d’enseigner régulièrement le programme de Réduction du stress basé sur la pleine conscience (MBSR), elle donne fréquemment des présentations et des formations professionnelles en milieu d’entreprise, académique, gouvernemental et de la santé au Québec (p. ex., Robinson Sheppard Shapiro, PSB Boisjoli, Université Concordia, Kahnawake Community Services).

La Dre Roberts se passionne pour aider les individus et les groupes à exploiter le pouvoir transformateur de la pleine conscience. Dans les formations qu’elle donne aux individus et aux groupes, elle offre des outils accessibles et sous forme d’habiletés cultivables qui permettent de mener une vie plus saine, plus heureuse et plus stimulante. Son approche est pratique et empreinte de compassion, et ses enseignements s’inspirent de la recherche scientifique sur la pleine conscience. Elle a participé à des formations de pleine conscience au Centre for Mindfulness de l’Université du Massachusetts, à l’Insight Meditation Society (Barre, MA), à Voie Boréale, ainsi qu’au Centre de méditation Vipassana du Québec.

INSCRIVEZ-VOUS
Message