FRHomeProgramConferences ContentOrganizing CommitteeMobile AppSponsors & ExhibitorsPress and RecapCONTACTBecome a sponsorRegister nowPMI Montreal

CONFERENCE 203 - LA GESTION DES BÉNÉFICES DE PROJET : SYNTHÈSE DE LA JOURNÉE DE LA RECHERCHE DU PMI-MONTRÉAL

DESCRIPTION

Project benefits management is a growing concern among organizations, and above all a challenge for project managers. But what about its practice? To address the issue, PMI-Montreal in collaboration with the Chaire de gestion de projet of ESG UQAM presents the 1st PMI-Montreal Research Day as part of the pre-symposium activities that take place on 12 September 2016. The theme for this first edition is project benefits management, a subject highly relevant for project management practitioners and researchers. This conference will be presented by the hosts of the research day, Julie Delisle and Patrick Perras. It will be the opportunity to appreciate a summary of the results and exchange between researchers and practitioners. What people do in practice? How to operationalize the management of project benefits? What are the future directions? These are the kind of questions that will be addressed.

BIOGRAPHIES

PhD candidate in administration, project management profile, Julie Delisle graduated with a Masters in project management and a BA in communication. She holds a variety of experiences both in small than big business, and a passion for coaching and training. Her research interests are varied and include project management, time and entrepreneurship.

Julie is also co-founder of Beeye, which offers a software solution for project and team management. With clients coming from varied sectors (enterprise, SMB, government), Beeye stands out thanks to an innovative solution that addresses the complex challenges faced by organisations in managing and optimizing planning, capacity, accountability and performance. Beeye helps managers coordinate projects at a high level, manage employee allocation, optimize project execution based on available ressources, and get more visibility on efforts and performance. Beeye targets large service companies and outcompetes incumbents with a solution that is simpler, more flexible and collaborative to better suit the needs of all managers.

Ph.D. candidate in administration, project management profile, Patrick Perras has completed the academic stage of a Ph.D. in Business Administration, specializing in project management, and began its research project on the relation between corporate governance and project governance. He is an expert in project management, project governance and outsourcing services. He holds an MBA, specialized in technology management from ESG UQAM and he is certified PMP.



Patrick has twenty years of professional management experience in the field of information technology, he is recognized for his exemplary leadership and human relations skills that have allowed him to develop an effective approach to management in complex environments, such as outsourcing, multiple partner projects, and matrix programs.

REGISTER NOW
Warning

ENAccueilProgrammeContenu des ConférencesComité organisateurAPP MobileCommanditaires & ExposantPresse et RappelCONTACTDevenir commanditaireS'inscrirePMI Montreal

CONFÉRENCE 203 - LA GESTION DES BÉNÉFICES DE PROJET : SYNTHÈSE DE LA JOURNÉE DE LA RECHERCHE DU PMI-MONTRÉAL

DESCRIPTION

La gestion des bénéfices de projet est une préoccupation de plus en plus grandissante auprès des organisations, et surtout un défi de taille pour les gestionnaires de projets.  Mais qu’en est-il dans les faits ?  Pour adresser la question, le PMI-Montréal en collaboration avec la Chaire de gestion de projet de l’ESG UQAM présente la 1re Journée de la recherche du PMI-Montréal dans le cadre des activités pré-Symposium qui se tiendra le 12 septembre 2016.  Le thème de pour cette première édition est la gestion des bénéfices de projet, un sujet hautement d’actualité et pertinent tant pour les praticiens que pour les chercheurs de la gestion de projet.  Cette conférence, offerte par les hôtes de la journée de la recherche, Julie Delisle et Patrick Perras, sera l’occasion d’apprécier une synthèse des résultats et échanges entre chercheurs et praticiens.  Qu’est-ce que les gens font en réalité ?  Comment s’opérationnalise la gestion des bénéfices de projet ? Quelles sont les orientations futures ?  Sont des exemples de question qui seront abordées.
 

BIOGRAPHIES

Candidate au doctorat en administration, profil gestion de projet, Julie Delisle est diplômée d'une maîtrise en gestion de projet et d’un baccalauréat en communication. Elle détient des expériences variées autant en petite qu’en grande entreprise, et se passionne pour le coaching et la formation. Ses intérêts de recherche sont variés et incluent notamment la gestion de projet, le temps et l'entrepreneuriat.

Julie est également cofondatrice de Beeye (www.mybeeye.com), qui offre un logiciel web pour la gestion de projet et d’équipe en organisation. Se prononçant BI comme Business Intelligence, Beeye a pour objectif de fournir les informations essentielles sur la gestion organisationnelle pour prendre des décisions éclairées. Comptant parmi ses clients autant des grandes entreprises que des PME et des organismes gouvernementaux, Beeye se démarque par sa solution innovatrice qui répond à des défis de gestion comme la planification, l’affectation des employés, la gestion des projets à haut niveau et la reddition de comptes. L'entreprise est lauréate de plusieurs concours, notamment le Fonds d'innovation Spin Master de Futurpreneur, la Fondation Montréal Inc et le Concours québécois en entrepreneuriat.

Candidat au doctorat en administration, profil gestion de projet, Patrick Perras a complété l'étape académique du doctorat en administration, spécialisation en gestion de projet, et entreprend son projet de recherche sur la relation entre la gouvernance corporative et la gouvernance de projet.  Il est expert en gestion de projets, gouvernance de projets et gestion de services d’impartition. Il détient un MBA, spécialisation gestion de la technologie, de l’ESG UQAM et est certifié PMP.

Patrick possède vingt années d’expérience en gestion dans le secteur des technologies de l’information, il est reconnu pour ses qualités exemplaires de leader et ses aptitudes en relations humaines qui lui ont permis de développer une approche de gestion efficace dans des milieux complexes, tels que : les environnements d’impartition, les projets impliquant de multiples partenaires, les environnements matriciels

INSCRIVEZ-VOUS
Message