Guide for new members

A word from the President

 

It is with great pride that I present the updated version of our Guide for New Members. This guide has been created specifically for members and newcomers looking to find work as or become project management professionals in Quebec. 

This guide is the product of the great work of our volunteers since 2013. I would like to take this opportunity to thank them all for the great work that they have undertaken to help all of our newcomers.

As you know, we have a social responsibility to integrate newcomers in our community and in Quebec. In a global environment that is becoming more and more protectionist, this sort of initiative becomes even more important. PMI-Montréal is convinced that having newcomers integrated into the job market enriches our society and the companies that hire them.

The French culture is a strategic advantage for us. It is a strength and an asset for Quebec. Be a proud example and help our society respond to the workforce challenges of today and tomorrow.

Welcome to our large community of project management professionals.

I look forward to meeting you!

 

Henri-Jean Bonnis, PMI-Montréal President

Guide des nouveaux membres

Mot du président

 

C’est avec beaucoup de fierté que je vous présente une version bonifiée de notre Guide des nouveaux membres, conçu spécialement pour les membres et nouveaux arrivants qui souhaitent exercer et devenir des professionnels de la gestion de projet au Québec.

C’est le fruit du travail de haute qualité de nos bénévoles, qui y travaille depuis 2013. J’en profite pour les remercier pour ce magnifique travail au profit de tous les nouveaux arrivants.

Vous le savez, nous avons tous une responsabilité sociale de bien intégrer les nouveaux arrivants dans notre communauté, et au Québec. Dans un contexte international de plus en plus protectionniste, ce genre d’initiative prend encore davantage d’importance. Le PMI-Montréal demeure convaincu du bénéfice de nouveaux arrivants bien intégrés au marché de l’emploi, qui enrichissent notre société et les compagnies qui les embauchent.

La francophonie est une priorité stratégique pour nous. C’est une force et un atout pour un pays comme le Québec. Soyons fiers de montrer l’exemple et d’aider notre société à répondre aux défis de main d’œuvre d’aujourd’hui et de demain.

Soyez les bienvenu(e)s dans votre grande communauté de professionnels en gestion de projet.

Au plaisir de vous rencontrer !

 

 

 

 

Henri-Jean Bonnis

Président du PMI-Montréal