FRHomeProgramConferences ContentOrganizing CommitteeMobile AppSponsors & ExhibitorsPress and RecapCONTACTBecome a sponsorRegister nowPMI Montreal

Conference 401 - Mise en lumière du Pont Jacques-Cartier : Un projet d’envergure réunissant le génie de divers horizons

Not only is the Jacques Cartier Bridge emblematic of Montreal, it is also an urban icon with unique historical and architectural value. It is one of the greatest technical achievements of the 20th century, and as such, its illumination will be a central element in the celebrations surrounding Montreal and Canada’s 375th and 150th anniversaries, respectively. A multidisciplinary approach has been key in creating a project this unique and innovative. The lights will reflect the dynamic character of the city’s seasons and citizens. The Jacques Cartier and Champlain Bridges Incorporated (JCCBI) are proud to pool their expertise in civil engineering and managing major projects by piloting this project that will let Québécois know-how shine. The project, which was conceptualized and designed by Moment Factory and six multimedia and lighting studios in Montreal, presents some interesting challenges. Discover how engineers from different fields have collaborated in creating this signature visual hallmark for Montreal.

 

BIOGRAPHIES

Pascal Villeneuve, Eng. , Project Director, The Jacques Cartier and Champlain Bridges Incorporated (JCCBI)

Pascal Villeneuve has a degree in construction engineering from ÉTS and has more than 15 years of experience in the engineering and Project Management fields. As a Project Manager, he oversaw civil engineering and road network projects for a general contractor for more than 8 years. He joined the JCCBI team in 2010 as the Director of Construction Services and has been their Project Director for 3 years. He has most notably overseen the replacement of the Honoré-Mercier bridge deck and the illumination of the Jacques Cartier Bridge.

Francois Morel is a Producer at Moment Factory and a trained architect. In charge of some of the most complex projects of the company, he is the primary contact for clients and responsible for supervising project teams. Francois has a knack for turning ideas into projects and projects into reality; he brings over 30 years of professional experience to the company and his vast experience in the fields of architecture, construction and computer science have honed his abilities to simplify even the most complex mandates. He was instrumental in the successful creation of the award-winning LAX Los Angeles International Airport multimedia installations (2013). 
 
 
REGISTER NOW
Warning

ENAccueilProgrammeContenu des ConférencesComité organisateurAPP MobileCommanditaires & ExposantPresse et RappelCONTACTDevenir commanditaireS'inscrirePMI Montreal

Conférence 401 - Mise en lumière du Pont Jacques-Cartier : Un projet d’envergure réunissant le génie de divers horizons

 
Figure emblématique de Montréal, le pont Jacques-Cartier est une icône urbaine au caractère historique et architectural unique. L’une des plus grandes réalisations techniques du 20e siècle, il sera au cœur des festivités du 375e anniversaire de Montréal et du 150e anniversaire du Canada grâce à sa mise en lumière. Ce projet multidisciplinaire et innovant unique prévoit une illumination dynamique influencée par les saisons et l’effervescence des citoyens. Les Ponts Jacques Cartier et Champlain Incorporée (PJCCI) est fière de mettre son expertise en génie civil et en gestion de projets majeurs à profit pour piloter ce projet rassembleur qui fera sans contredit rayonner le savoir-faire québécois. Imaginé et conçu par Moment Factory et six studios de multimédia et d’éclairage montréalais, le projet réunit des défis d’envergure ! Découvrez comment le génie de divers horizons dotera Montréal d’un repère visuel signature.
 

BIOGRAPHIES

Pascal Villeneuve, ing. Directeur de projets Les Ponts Jacques Cartier et Champlain Incorporée (PJCCI) Diplômé de l’ETS en génie de la construction, M. Villeneuve possède 15 ans d’expérience dans les domaines de l’ingénierie et de la gestion de projet. Pendant plus de 8 ans, à titre de chargé de projet, il a géré des contrats de génie civil et de voirie pour un entrepreneur général. Il s’est joint à l’équipe de PJCCI en 2010, à titre de directeur du service Construction, et occupe depuis 3 ans, le poste de Directeur de projets. Il est notamment responsable du projet de remplacement du tablier du pont Honoré-Mercier et du projet de mise en lumière du pont Jacques-Cartier.

Producteur, François Morel est architecte de formation. Responsable de certains de nos projets les plus complexes, il agit comme contact principal avec les clients et supervise les équipes assignées à ses projets. François a le don de faire d'une idée un projet et d'un projet une réalité. Ses trente années d'expériences, notamment en architecture, en construction et en informatique, lui permettent de gérer les projets les plus complexes avec une aisance rassurante. Sa contribution fut essentielle à la création de notre installation multimédia acclamée à l'aéroport de Los Angeles (LAX), en 2013.

INSCRIVEZ-VOUS
Message