FRHomeProgramConferences ContentOrganizing CommitteeMobile AppSponsors & ExhibitorsPress and RecapCONTACTBecome a sponsorRegister nowPMI Montreal

Conference 203 - Canada Health Infoway:  How We Won PMI’s “PMO of the Year” Award

Canada Health Infoway (“Infoway”) is an independent, not-for-profit corporation with $2.1 billion in public funding from the Government of Canada. In partnership with the federal government and the governments of every province and territory, Infoway is working to improve the health of Canadians by transforming Canada’s health care system through digital health solutions. This mandate is one of Canada’s largest-ever information technology-based initiatives. Infoway jointly invests with its provincial and territorial partners to accelerate the development, adoption and effective use of digital health solutions across the country. These solutions are improving access, quality and productivity of care for patients and clinicians, building a foundation that will result in healthier Canadians and a more sustainable health care system.

In 2013, Infoway’s Portfolio Management Office (PMO) became the first non-American, and the first publicly-funded, organization to win PMI’s “PMO of the Year” Award. This presentation will explain how Infoway’s PMO has contributed directly to the success of the organization’s business. It will describe how Infoway built a “best in class” PMO, focusing on several key differentiators. Notable among these is the Infoway PMO framework, which has ensured the accountability and transparency needed to achieve excellent success rates for truly transformative projects, and to withstand over 30 independent audits and evaluations of Infoway’s use of taxpayer funds, essential for continued federal support of the organization. The presentation will also offer advice for other organizations who aspire to win the “PMO of the Year” award one day.

BIOGRAPHY

Jane Holden is Executive Director, Corporate Accountability at Canada Health Infoway. Jane is a financial and project management executive with over 20 years’ experience leading multi-disciplinary teams in the successful delivery of large, complex business and information technology initiatives.  She specializes in the design and implementation of project, program, and portfolio management offices, for which she has won national and international awards. In her 13 years at Infoway, Jane has held a number of senior roles, including the building and leadership of a division comprised of the Portfolio Management Office (PMO), the enterprise-wide Project Portfolio Management (PPM) solution, the Metrics & Reporting group and the Investment Programs team.  These business units governed, monitored and reported on an investment portfolio totalling over 400 projects with a value of $2.1 billion. Reporting to, and working closely with, Infoway’s Chief Operating Officer, Jane is also responsible for a number of strategic matters, such as independent evaluations and audits of Infoway’s performance under the terms of its funding agreements with the federal government.

 

REGISTER NOW
Warning

ENAccueilProgrammeContenu des ConférencesComité organisateurAPP MobileCommanditaires & ExposantPresse et RappelCONTACTDevenir commanditaireS'inscrirePMI Montreal

Conférence 203 - Canada Health Infoway:  How We Won PMI’s “PMO of the Year” Award

Inforoute Santé du Canada est un organisme sans but lucratif indépendant bénéficiant de 2,1 milliards $ de financement de la part du Gouvernement du Canada. Inforoute travaille en partenariat avec le gouvernement fédéral et les gouvernements provinciaux et territoriaux afin d’améliorer la santé des Canadiens en transformant le système de santé du Canada à l’aide de solutions de santé numériques. Ce mandat est une des plus grandes initiatives numériques au Canada. Inforoute investit conjointement avec ses partenaires provinciaux et territoriaux afin d’accélérer le développement, l’adoption et l’usage efficace des solutions de santé numériques dans le pays. Ces solutions améliorent l’accès, la qualité et la productivité tant pour les patients que pour les cliniciens, établissant une structure de base permettant aux Canadiens d’être en meilleure santé et créant un système de santé plus durable.

En 2013, le Bureau de gestion de portefeuilles (BGP) d’Inforoute est devenu le premier organisme en dehors des États-Unis et financé publiquement à gagner le prix « PMO of the Year » (BGP de l’année). Cette présentation expliquera comment le BGP d’Inforoute a contribué directement au succès de l’organisme. On y détaillera comment Inforoute a créé un BGP considéré le « meilleur dans sa catégorie » en se concentrant sur de nombreux différentiateurs clés. La structure de travail du BGP d’Inforoute est à souligner, car elle assure la prise de responsabilité et la transparence nécessaires pour atteindre d’excellents taux de réussite pour des projets réellement transformatifs, en plus de subir plus de 30 vérifications et évaluations indépendantes de l’usage qu’a fait Inforoute des fonds des contribuables, processus essentiels pour le soutien continu du gouvernement fédéral. La présentation offrira aussi des conseils pour d’autres organismes qui souhaitent être titré « PMO of the Year ».

BIOGRAPHIE

Jane Holden est la Directrice exécutive, Imputabilité de la société à Inforoute -Santé du Canada. Holden est une gestionnaire de projet et de finances de haut cadre avec plus de 20 ans d’expérience à mener des équipes multidisciplinaires dans la réussite d’initiatives d’affaires complexes ainsi qu’en technologies de l’information. Elle se spécialise dans la conception et l’implantation de bureaux de gestion de projet, de programmes et de portefeuilles, ce qui lui a valu plusieurs prix nationaux et internationaux. Depuis ses 13 ans à Inforoute, Holden a tenu un nombre de postes de haut cadre, incluant la mise en place et le leadership d’une division incluant le BGP, la solution Gestion du portefeuille de projet à l’échelle de l’entreprise, le Metrics & Reporting Group and l’équipe de programmes d’investissements. Ces unités fonctionnelles ont géré, surveillé et reporté sur des portefeuilles d’investissements comprenant plus de 400 projets avec une valeur de 2,1 milliards $. Holden se rapportait au chef des opérations d’Inforoute tout en travaillant en étroite collaboration avec lui. Elle est aussi responsable d’un nombre de questions stratégiques, tels que les évaluations indépendantes et des vérifications de la performance d’Inforoute selon ses ententes de financement avec le gouvernement fédéral.

INSCRIVEZ-VOUS
Message