FRHomeProgramConferences ContentOrganizing CommitteeMobile AppSponsors & ExhibitorsPress and RecapCONTACTBecome a sponsorRegister nowPMI Montreal

CONFERENCE 202 - CAE ET SON VIRAGE RÉUSSI D’UN SIMULATEUR D’ENTRAÎNEMENT À UN SIMULATEUR D’INGÉNIERIE

DESCRIPTION

CAE has been developing full flight simulators since 1947. In the past 5 years, a new need has emerged in the market. Aircraft manufacturers have been requesting engineering simulators which will evolve in line with the aircraft itself. Via two concrete examples, our presenters will broach management of these very complex projects via requirements management, change management, timelines, business processes established, the testing philosophy, documentation requirements, the user base, risk management as well as the lessons learned which provide a solid foundation for the next simulators for training or engineering.

BIOGRAPHIES

Charles Bourgault is Director of civil program management at CAE. He’s been at CAE for the past 30 years. Throughout his illustrious career, Charles has touched on all aspects of the flight simulation industry being development, production, sales and customer services. He is involved in project management for the last 20 years including Civil and Defense and Security. Charles has this keen eye which can clearly identify the root cause of an issue. Charles developed the groups of project management at CAE and allowed to promote the profession of project manager. Charles has a degree in production and computer management from HEC Montreal as well as a diploma in management from McGill University. Charles has done lecture for PMP introduction courses at McGill University. Charles is involved in PMI for many years and he is currently a PMP candidate. 

Marie-Claude Perras, PMP, is a project manager within the civil simulation product business unit for CAE. She’s been at CAE for 5 years now. She’s mainly worked with Bombardier for which she’s managed the C Series Flight simulator, the engineering simulator for the C Series as well as the Challenger 350. Marie-Claude has a communications degree from Université de Montréal.

Yvan Pelchat, PMP, ENG, is a project manager within the civil simulation product business unit for CAE. He’s been at CAE for 15 years now. He’s been managing the Global 7000/8000 engineering simulator since its inception. During Yvan’s time at CAE, he’s been a chief integrator, a product manager as well as a team leader. Yvan has a degree in mechanical engineering from Université Laval.

REGISTER NOW
Warning

ENAccueilProgrammeContenu des ConférencesComité organisateurAPP MobileCommanditaires & ExposantPresse et RappelCONTACTDevenir commanditaireS'inscrirePMI Montreal

CONFÉRENCE 202 - CAE ET SON VIRAGE RÉUSSI D’UN SIMULATEUR D’ENTRAÎNEMENT À UN SIMULATEUR D’INGÉNIERIE

DESCRIPTION

CAE développe des simulateurs de vols depuis 1947. Depuis 5 ans maintenant, un nouveau besoin se fait sentir sur le marché. Les avionneurs sont en recherche de simulateurs d’ingénierie qui vont évoluer en tandem avec le développement de l’avion. Par deux exemples concrets, nos présentateurs s’étendront sur la gestion de ces projets très complexes an adressant les requis, la gestion du changement, les échéanciers, les processus mis en place, la philosophie de test, les besoins de documentation, la clientèle cible, la définition des règles, la gestion du risque, ainsi que des leçons apprises qui fournissent une base solide pour le prochain simulateur qu’il soit d’ingénierie ou non.

BIOGRAPHIES

Charles Bourgault est directeur, gestion des programmes civils chez CAE. Il est chez CAE depuis plus de 30 ans. Dans le cadre de son parcours chez CAE, Charles a touché à toutes les facettes de l’industrie des simulateurs de vols que ce soit le développement, la production, la vente et les services a la clientèle. Il œuvre dans la gestion de programmes depuis plus de 20 ans incluant l’industrie civil et militaire, Il a donc une vision d’ensemble très complète et peut rapidement identifier les enjeux. Charles a développé les groupes de gestion de programmes a CAE et a permis de promouvoir le rôle de Project manager. Charles est diplômé en gestion de la production et de l’informatique des HEC et a un diplôme en management de l’Université McGill. Charles a été invite spéciale lors de cours de préparation à l’examen PMOM a l’université McGill. Charles est associe a PMI depuis plusieurs années et est présentement candidat au PMP.

Marie-Claude Perras, PMP est chargée de projets dans la division des simulateurs de vol civils pour CAE. Elle est chez CAE depuis 5 ans maintenant. Elle a œuvré principalement auprès de Bombardier pour lesquels elle a géré les simulateurs de vols du C Series, le simulateur d’ingénierie C Series, le Challenger 350. Marie-Claude est diplômée en communications de l’Université de Montréal.

Yvan Pelchat, PMP, Ing, est chargé de projet dans la division des simulateurs de vol civils pour CAE. Il est chez CAE depuis 15 Ans maintenant. Il gère le simulateur d’ingénierie du Global 7000/8000 depuis ses débuts. Dans le cadre de son parcours chez CAE, il a été intégrateur en chef, gestionnaire de produit, chef d’équipe. Yvan est diplômé en génie mécanique de l’université Laval.

INSCRIVEZ-VOUS
Message