FRHomeProgramConferences ContentOrganizing CommitteeMobile AppSponsors & ExhibitorsPress and RecapCONTACTBecome a sponsorRegister nowPMI Montreal

CONFERENCE 201 - CLIENTS – CONSTRUCTEURS – OPÉRATEURS ET FINANCIERS / PARTENAIRES DE PROJETS STRUCTURANTS

DESCRIPTION

This conference will present the winning conditions required for key stakeholders, both in the private and public sector, so that projects can be realized that contribute to the betterment of our society.  

BIOGRAPHY

Chantal Sorel occupies the position of General Director, Capital. She is responsible for the investment capacity and management of active capital at SNC-Lavalin. This position entails investing capital into projects and managing the company’s multi-million dollar infrastructure investments portfolio.

Ms. Sorel was previously Principal Vice President, Business Development of the Infrastructure sector at SNC-Lavalin. She held the title of Vice President and Project Manager on the Glen site project of the McGill health center (MUHC) until the end of 2014.

During her career, Ms. Sorel has occupied several different managerial positions, mainly in the fields of project management, strategy, business development and operations management. She has led engineering and construction projects in diverse sectors, such as buildings, mines and metals, industrial engineering, train transport and electricity transport and has extensive experience on an international level, having traveled for commercial projects in Europe, Asia, Australia, South Africa, the Middle East and South America.

Ms. Sorel sat on the Montreal sector of the Project Management Institute (PMI) from 1997 to 2001 as Vice President, Finances, and from 2002 to 2004 as Sector President. She is also a member of the PMI Governors Bureau since 2014. Ms. Sorel has also been a member of other boards of administration and was notably the treasurer for the Royal Canadian Mounted Police (RCMP) Foundation. She currently sits on the board of the Ton Avenir en Main organisation, which aims to prepare the young women of today to be the leaders of tomorrow.

Chantal Sorel holds a Bachelor’s degree in Architecture from the University of Montreal and a Master’s degree in Project Management from the Université du Québec à Montréal. She is also certified as a Project Management Professional of PMI and has completed the Programme de perfectionnement des administrateurs offered jointly by the Institut des administrateurs de sociétés, Institut des cadres de McGill and the Rotman School of Management of the University of Toronto.

REGISTER NOW
Warning

CONFÉRENCE 201 - CLIENTS – CONSTRUCTEURS – OPÉRATEURS ET FINANCIERS / PARTENAIRES DE PROJETS STRUCTURANTS

DESCRIPTION

Cette conférence présentera les conditions gagnantes requises afin que les parties prenantes clés des projets - tant publics que privés- réalisent des projets qui contribuent au bien être de notre société .

BIOGRAPHIE

Chantal Sorel occupe le poste de directrice générale, Capital. Elle est responsable de la capacité d'investissement et la gestion des actifs SNC-Lavalin, qui consiste à investir des capitaux dans des projets et gérer le portefeuille d’investissements d’infrastructure de plusieurs milliards de dollars de l’entreprise.

 

Mme Sorel était auparavant vice-présidente principale, Développement des affaires du secteur Infrastructures de SNC-Lavalin. Jusqu’à la fin de 2014, elle a assumé les fonctions de vice-présidente et gestionnaire de projet responsable du projet du site Glen du Centre universitaire de santé McGill (CUSM).

 

Au cours de sa carrière, Mme Sorel a occupé de nombreux postes de gestion, principalement dans les domaines de la gestion de projet, de la stratégie, du développement des affaires et de la gestion des opérations. Elle a dirigé des projets d’ingénierie et de construction dans divers secteurs (bâtiments, mines et métallurgie, ingénierie industrielle, transport ferroviaire et transport d’électricité) et possède une vaste expérience à l’échelle internationale, ayant grandement voyagé dans le cadre de projets et à des fins commerciales en Europe, en Asie, en Australie, en Afrique du Sud, au Moyen-Orient et en Amérique latine.

 

Mme Sorel a siégé au conseil de la section montréalaise du Project Management Institute (PMI) de 1997 à 2001 à titre de vice-présidente, Finances, puis de 2002 à 2004 à titre de présidente de section. Elle siège également au Bureau des Gouverneurs du PMI depuis 2014. Mme Sorel a également été membre d’autres conseils d’administration, et a notamment été trésorière de la Fondation de la Gendarmerie royale du Canada. Elle siège actuellement au conseil de l’organisme Ton Avenir en Main, qui vise à préparer les jeunes femmes d’aujourd’hui à devenir les leaders de demain.

 

Chantal Sorel possède un baccalauréat en architecture de l’Université de Montréal et une maîtrise en gestion de projet de l’Université du Québec à Montréal. Elle est également titulaire de la certification Project Management Professional du PMI et a terminé le Programme de perfectionnement des administrateurs offert conjointement par l’Institut des administrateurs de sociétés, l’Institut des cadres de McGill et la Rotman School of Management de l’Université de Toronto.